Home > Yacht Racing - Ocean & Coastal > Marion to Bermuda
Click to view full size image
Winners Shine at Marion Bermuda Prizegiving
Ian Gumprecht (C) of Oyster Bay NY and Mark Swanson (L) of North Creek NY, co-skippers of Roust hoisted the Founders Trophy for their sterling performance in this 645-mile classic. They sailed their little Sea Sprite 34 to first place in Class C and for first place in the entire Founders Division won the top prize for the race, the FOUNDERS TROPHY. Along the way they snagged the DOUBLE-HANDED TROPHY. His Excellency the Governor of Bermuda Mr. George Fergusson (R) and RHADC Commodore Allan Williams presented all the prizes at the ceremony.

Photo : ŠTalbot Wilson
MariontoBermuda-3.jpg MariontoBermuda-1.jpg MariontoBermuda-2.jpg IMG_6355ppcrHL.jpg IMG_2552ppr.jpg