Spain. The Trofeo Princesa Sofía-Mapfre: Rafael Trujillo leads the Finn class Print E-mail
Tuesday, 11 April 2006
Elena Pipó & Neus Jordi:

Spanish sailor Rafael Trujillo had an outstanding performance today in the Finn class with a victory and 2 second places that place him at the lead of the overall standings. Second place is for Canadian competitor Christopher Cook and Ed Wright from Great Britain is third.

In the Neil Pryde RS:X women, the lead is for British sailor Lucy Horwood followed by Ukranian sailor Olga Maslivets and also British sailor Bryony Shaw, second and third respectively.

With three victories, the leader in the Neil Pryde RS:X men is Nick Dempsey followed in second place by Brasilian sailor Ricardo Santos, and third place is for Ukranian sailor Maksim Oberemko.

Iker Martínez/Xabi Fernández are third in the 49er class following a battle with Ukranian team Rodion Luka/Georgii Leonchuk that are second overall while the lead is for Pietro Sibello/ Gianfranco Sibello from Italy.

The Dragon fleet enjoyed two good races with a special performance of German team with Markus Wieser (the Match race World champion) at the helm, the leading team followed by boat “Danish Blue”, Hoj Jensen/Eduardo Caro /Jesper Bemoix (GBR) in second place.

Team Sarah Ayton/Victoria Rawlinson/Sarah Webb from Great Britain are the leaders in the Yngling class followed by US team Rally Barkow/Carrie Howe/Debbie Capozzi and Anna Basalkina/ Galina Loukashova/Ekaterina Maximota from Russia.

Changes in the Tornado standings. Greek sailors Iordanis Paschalidis/Kostas Trigonis aredown to third overall. The leaders are French sailors Yann Guichard/Alexandre Guyader followed in second place by Austrian tema Roman Hagara/Hans Peter Steinacher.

Virginia Kravarioti from Greece is the new leader in the Laser Radial followed by US sailors Anna Tunnicliffe and Paige Railey second and third respectively.

Polish competitor Maciej Grabowski tops the Laser and Paul Goodison (GBR) is down to second overall. Third place is for Greek sailor Adonis Bougiouris.

The Portuguese teams lead the 420 standings. Crew Antonio Pereira/Alfonso Prieto is first followed by Miguel Mamede/Tomás Almeida in second place. Third place is for Spanish team Adrián Zamacona/Juan González.

An outstanding performance of the Portuguese team also in the 470 men with Álvaro Marinho /Miguel Nunes in the lead followed by Israeli team Gideon Kliger/Ehud Gal and French sailors Benjamín Bonnaud/Romain Bonnaud.

Marcelien de Koning/Lobke Berkhout keep the lead in 470 women with 3 victories today. French team Ingrid Petitjean/Nadège Douroux is second and third place is for Israeli team Adi Gilboa/Vered Bouskila.

Swedish lead in the Europe fleet with Victor Bergstrom followed by Spanish sailor David Kearley. Third place overall is also for a Swedish sailor, Marcus Dackhammar.
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 11 April 2006 )
< Prev   Next >